.

Use That Ice Scraper or Face Fines

Drivers who fail to comply face fines of $25 to $75 for each offense.

This kind of thing could get you a fine of up to $1,000 in New Jersey.
This kind of thing could get you a fine of up to $1,000 in New Jersey.
With a winter storm approaching Tuesday, police departments across New Jersey are reminding drivers to remove any snow or ice that may have accumulated atop their cars or face fines up to $75.

It is illegal in the Garden State to leave snow and ice on your car while driving, whether that snow falls off the car or not. Drivers who fail to comply face fines of $25 to $75 for each offense. 

If the ice and snow dislodges from your car while you're driving and causes property damage or injury to others, you could face fines ranging from $200 to $1,000.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something