Merit Scholarship Program Commends 34 Students

They will each receive a letter of commendation from the national program.

A total of 34 students have been named “Commended Students” as part of the 2013 National Merit Scholarship Program, according to a release from the Bridgewater-Raritan High School.

Each student will receive a letter of commendation certificate from the National Merit Scholarship Program.

A total of 34,000 students are being recommended for the program throughout the nation.

According to the release, those students in the top 5 percent of more than 1.5 million who entered the contest in their 2011 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test were commended through the program.

Those students recognized in Bridgewater are:

  • Spencer Chang
  • Evan Cohen
  • Akhil Golla
  • Michaela Harvis
  • Kathryn Hong
  • Sam Kulesa
  • Lauren Kupper
  • Seung Lee
  • Smitha Pallaki
  • Eileen Shentu
  • Christopher Wu
  • Thomas Brown
  • Jennifer Chen
  • Justin Do
  • Kirby Gong
  • Harrison He
  • Jennifer Hsu
  • Anish Kumar
  • Molly Lathrop
  • Emily Lu
  • Ami Patel
  • Humphrey Wang
  • Rose Ying
  • Weihua Chen
  • Sara Fernandes
  • Crystal Guo
  • Keerthana Hirudayakanth
  • Olivia Kan
  • Vinay Kumar
  • Julie Lee
  • Rounak Mukhopadhyay
  • Cullen Pitney
  • Ivan Wong
  • Linda Zhuang


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »